Everything I didn't have; I gave my children – Not always.

I won't make this generational mistake of everything I didn't have; that's what I gave my children.

I'm out here to give myself everything that I didn't have first – so that my children could live their own lives independently.

Children are very ungrateful, complicated, entitled, inconsiderate, demanding, and a typical example of insatiable beings – exaggeratively writing, though.

On the side of the children's view in this debate, I think it is high time they ask parents questions like, “Did we send you to bring us forth? Did we ask you to risk your dreams because you were in a rush to bring us into the world, and lastly, did we ask you to abandon your passion and vision for us, etcetera…?”

Life happens, I know! However, a hungry person should be very considerate and not bring another hungry and vulnerable person into the world.

The world can never get better than this. It can only be more unprecedentedly advanced – full stop!!!


Copyright © Ekene Moses, 2024. All Rights Reserved.